Support in the community

Never take a person's dignity: it is worth everything to them, and nothing to you.

(Frank Barron)

Supporting clients to live their best life

I have been working with NDIS and HCP clients for over two years helping them achieve their care plan goals. 

 

I enjoy the variety of working with people from different backgrounds, ages and circumstance.  Encouraging them to make their own choices, assisting with community participation, and where appropriate learning new skills. This creates a positive impact on self-belief and develops confidence and independence leading to favourable health and wellbeing.

 

 

NDIS Clients (National Disability Insurance Scheme)i 

I am an NDIS Support Worker assisting people with a disability to achieve their goals and live their best life. I have been mentoring business owners for many years and now bring my experience to this field encouraging young adults to make empowering decisions. 

This can include:

 

  • social support - creativity, expression

  • daily living skills – budgeting, cooking,

       administration

  • confidence building - for community

       participation

  • achieving goals – as set out in their

       care plan

  • providing transport - to appointments

  • pet care - walking the dog

  • reporting – to keep case managers

       and family up-to-date

 
 

HCP Clients (Home Care Package)

I work as an independent In-home Support Worker helping people to remain living comfortably in their own homes. 

 

This can include:

 

  • social support – companionship

  • domestic help – meal prep, shopping,

       housework, administration

  • providing transport - to appointments

  • pet care - walking the dog

  • reporting – to keep case managers

       and family up-to-date

About Me

I consider myself to be a very positive, optimistic person who aims to inspire people to get the most out of life.

I am creative, resourceful and practical. I enjoy cooking, painting and crafting, I’m organised and office savvy for those who have paperwork and admin tasks.

 

I have been a casual support worker for two years and have always worked in people-focused environments.

I am:

Pet friendly

Non-smoker

LGBTI friendly

NDIS Worker Orientation Module

completed (Mable)

Infection control training COVID-19

completed (Mable)

 

 

 

I have:

  • Full clean Australian driving license

  • Public Liability Insurance

  • Police check 2020

  • WWCC

  • CPR Certificate (HLTAID001/HLTAID004)

  • First Aid (HLTAID003/HLTAID004)

  • ABN

Please note: I am not qualified to provide medication assistance or medication management.

 

You can book me via Mable or directly on 0411 086 746 or by email 

I am happy to do a meet and greet or trial session to make sure we can work together.

References available on request.

© 2016 Believe Australia

 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon